A Dream Come True…

Image

Time to break out the 89 Perrier-Jouet Belle Epoque

After more than 8 years of wandering around in that vast, lonely wilderness that every aspiring writer knows all-too-well, I am thrilled to report that I’ve sold my novel, THE ISLANDS AT THE END OF THE WORLD, to Wendy Lamb of Random House, in a two-book deal.

I’m not even sure where to start, so I won’t. It’s time to celebrate. But I promise I’ll be back soon to share my thoughts and shed light on the process and to thank a ton of people who have made this milestone possible.

3 Responses to “A Dream Come True…”

  1. Congratulations! Julie is my agent, too, and I heard about your book from her. It sounds terrific!

  2. […] Which brings me to the real point of these near-700 words: commending a good writer–and good friend–who’s a terrific example of what can happen when you just won’t let those little anxieties knock you off stride. Since he was a teenager he’s been working on his writing, page after page, manuscript after manuscript, year after year. Last week, Random House called, and the news was good. […]

Leave a Reply

