Spring ’16 YA Treasure Hunters! Welcome!

7b1b9-scavengerhunt

Orange Team

Far out! You’ve hunted down Austin Aslan during the Spring 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt! Welcome! You may have arrived here via PAULA STOKES. (Or my Team Orange #YASH host ELLE COSIMANO.) Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page to learn about the hunt. And if you’re experiencing any technical glitches, don’t worry, Glitch Happens. Pop over here for your pill.

(((Rules: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by Sunday, April 3rd at noon Pacific time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.)))

I would love to keep blabbering on and sit down with you over some tea, maybe share an episode of Star Trek: Next Generation with you, but I realize you have, like 144 (ONE HUNDRED AND FORTY-FOUR) other blogs to visit in the next couple of days before you WIN ALL THE GLORY!!! So, I’ll keep this thing moving along…

Oh, wait, real quick. Do me the ginormous honor of following my twitter feed. I promise, it doesn’t bite. @Laustinspace. Do it. DO IT NOW!

And did you go right ahead and order my novels for the to be reading? Yeah, you might want to do that. Just, um, yeah, click here. Yeah. (*whispers* YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO!)

AND NOW FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT! MELISSA GORZELANCZYK!

author-photo-melissa-gorzelanczyk_smaller_credit-photo-by-mark-anderson

I’m very excited to host Melissa, the YA author of ARROWS which released from Random House / Delacorte Press, January 2016. ARROWS is a modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV’s Teen Mom.

And without further ado, here’s a link to her bonus material!

Follow Melissa Gorzelanczyk’s board ARROWS novel on Pinterest.

 

Best of luck, Melissa, with all of your authorly success! And best of luck to you, dear treasure seeker. Win, win, win!

Before you scurry off to visit the next author on the hunt, the very frightening and bone-chilling RIN CHUPECO, please feel free to peek around my entire site for a while and follow the links to my two YA survival-disaster sci fi novels, THE ISLANDS AT THE END OF THE WORLD and THE GIRL AT THE CENTER OF THE WORLD. And please leave a comment below, let me know you stopped by!

28 Responses to “Spring ’16 YA Treasure Hunters! Welcome!”

  1. Amanda Galliton Says:

    Hello! Thank you for participating in YASH!

    • Austin Aslan Says:

      Howdy! Thank YOU for checking in. Hope you’re having fun and that you brought a calculator with you. Hopefully an old TI-85 or something that adds good.

  2. Stopping by! Whew, so much bonus content and so little time. Thank you so much for joining YASH!!

  3. Hello. I’m here and I’m enjoying this Scavenger Hunt. WOHOOOO!!!

  4. Greetings from Ireland 🙂 #YASH

    • Austin Aslan Says:

      Yay! Ireland. Which part? I’ve been all around the isle a few times. My favorite trip was during the hoof and mouth epidemic. Everything was CLOSED. Including Dublin’s St. Patty’s parade. But a great and memorable time had by all. My book’s about the Hawaiian Islands during a global cataclysm. What would Ireland do in a similar situation?

  5. Kester Nucum Says:

    I can’t believe you are with the scavenger hunt! That is amazing! I love both of your books! Your books inspired me to read more! I love Leilani’s adventures, and I learned more about Hawaii itself! Can I have signed bookplates made out to Kester and some swag? Please e-mail me at kesternucum@yahoo.com if you can for my information.

    • Kester Nucum Says:

      I really want some signed bookplates for both “The Islands at the End of the World” and “The Girl at the Center of the World”!

    • Austin Aslan Says:

      Kester, Thank you so much. Very excited that my books have made a difference for you. Most of all glad you enjoyed the stories and Lei as a character and the Islands. I’d be happy to send you some signed material. I’ll email you for further instructions.

      • Kester Nucum Says:

        Thank you so much! I’ve just emailed you my information, and I’m so looking forward to them! Can’t wait for more of your books!

  6. Thanks for participating in YASH!

  7. Thanks very much for participating in the YA Scavenger Hunt! 🙂

  8. Love survival books and thought yours were great. You totally made me want to visit Hawaii, but in better times!

    • Austin Aslan Says:

      Wow. Thanks! Glad you’ve had a chance to read the books. Really appreciate your kind words. And do visit Hawaii! Especially Big Island! Please, please, please, when you get a chance, leave reviews for both on Amazon. Readers have no idea how much that helps in Amazon’s algorithm. It’s a super simple and powerful way to help authors.

  9. Stopping by to say hello! 🙂 This is my first time participating in the hunt… it’s so much fun!!

  10. Thanks for participating 🙂

  11. theresajs Says:

    glad you participated in the YASH! I’ve been adding so many books to my already towering tbr list!!! so many books, so little time!

    • Austin Aslan Says:

      Hope ISLANDS + GIRL have made it on your stack. It’s a tough job, reading every book ever written, but somebody’s got to do it…

      • theresajs Says:

        Of course they are on my list! Have been for awhile. I shall bump them up, aiming to read this month!

Leave a Reply

