YASH Spring 2019 – Team RED!

Red S19Hi! You found your way over to Austin Aslan during the Spring 2019 YA Scavenger Hunt! Congratulations. You probably arrived here via Candice Robinson. Awesome. (And my Team Red #YASH host is Elle Beaumont, who has an excerpt from my new novel TURBO Racers: Escape Velocity. Check it out!)

If you happen to not know what the heck I’m talking about, Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page to find out all about the hunt. And if you’re experiencing any technical glitches, don’t worry, Glitch Happens. Go here for some tasty medicine.

I am DAYS away from making NOT ONE BUT TWO big announcements about new book developments. But I can’t share the info just yet. But that’s okay, just means you’ll have to check back in with me soon! Like, literally, any day! ((You could also follow me on Twitter and get the news drop in real time!)) Anyway, you’re only here right now to grab my number and check out my hosted author’s bonus material anyway, so let’s just skip ahead to that…!

Now, without further ado…let’s YASH!144 (ONE HUNDRED AND FORTY-FOUR)

 

AND NOW FOR THE MAIN EVENT! I’M HOSTING Mindy McGinnis!

Mindy McGinnis is an Edgar Award-winning novelist who writes across multiple genres, including post-apocalyptic, historical, thriller, contemporary, mystery, and fantasy.

While her settings may change, you can always count on Mindy’s books to deliver grit, truth, and an unflinching look at humanity and the world around us.

Mindy has provided me with the following awesome bonus material, a snippet from the audiobook of her novel, Heroine. Pretty straight forward stuff. Give it a quick read! I mean, er, listen…

 

 

 

###

Exciting stuff, Mindy! All right, fearless hunter, off you go… But before you scurry off to visit the next author on the hunt, T.A. Maclagan, please feel free to peek around my entire site for a while and follow the links to my two YA survival-disaster sci fi novels, THE ISLANDS AT THE END OF THE WORLD and THE GIRL AT THE CENTER OF THE WORLD, and my new series with HarperCollins, TURBO Racers: Trailblazer, which just dropped in January.

Please leave a comment below, let me know you stopped by!

And please check out my recent photo essays for Gore-Tex(R) chronicling my epic two-month, 800-mile Arizona Trail thru hike. And be sure to follow me on twitter, tumblr, instagram and facebook to follow my adventures in real time!

MOVE ALONG FOLKS, YOU’VE ONLY GOT A FEW DAYS TO GET THROUGH THIS!
Please continue your delectable YA Scavenger Hunt by visiting the next lovely author: T.A. Maclagan. Go! Do it! DO IT NOW!!!

2 Responses to “YASH Spring 2019 – Team RED!”

  1. Jessica W. Says:

    This is my 4th time YASH hunting. Thank ya’ll for all this.

  2. Debi Tonks Says:

    Thanks for continuing to participate and keep this going every year 🙂

Leave a comment